Day 00

Why exactly am I putting my indisciplined self through this?

I began my 100 days of code journey sometime last year, but unfortunately gave up somewhere around day 50. Day 52 to be exact.

image.png

I contemplated stating that I’m simply starting now, so that I couldn’t have to make my failure obvious. But I realized that there are far too many success stories out there and very less failure ones. Though this certainly begs that question that should I even consider my previous attempt as a ‘failure’ though? Afterall those 50 days were after all the best used days ever. I learnt a lot. Gained many useful skills. And most importantly gave me the much-needed confidence boost.

Made me realize that knowledge of coding isn’t magic that some people are just born with. Instead, its very much like math or sports. It requires training and hours and hours of practice. You have to exercise you brain, so the more you code, the better you get at it.

So, this is my 2nd attempt at the “100 days of Code”. Though this time, there is a certain level of accountability. Blogging everyday about it, sharing my created projects and code, will force me to not give up mid-way and see it through to the end this time.

Wish me all the best ya’ll.

image.png